1-07. driven

Driven.

About the illustration
It’s cartoony and mark-making for today’s illustration. I think my professors are going to cry if they see this horror. It was fun to do though :D

A lot of things come to mind with ‘driven’, but the one that stands out the most is driven to the brink of insanity. Okay, I didn’t portray the ‘brink’ part but that’s not important. The things that connect with my friends and I, as you can see from the comments, are insanity and screws… both of which has to do with school (: I tried not to let Britney Spears’ (You Drive Me) Crazy pop into my head.

So we have Mr. Skull who still has his eyeballs, but they’re trying hard not to get completely popped out from their scokets as a little nightmare occurs on his cranium. Little cars drive around his cranium (oh, pun!) and screws are coming loose (lose screws, get it? :D) with blood spurting from its holes.

Oh yeah. If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been trying different styles. This was meant to look messy. I’m serious :D

Cartoony. Brush tool in Adobe Photoshop CS.  

Hit counter.

Page 248, entry 14: 
driven –
past part. of DRIVE

Personal opinion (about the entry)
I’m glad that the entry isn’t ‘drive’ because I’d have to type out about 100 words of information. However, driven is also a bit… hard to illustrate :/

____________________________________________________________

 

7 Responses to “1-07. driven”


  1. 1 ALLY April 8, 2007 at 2:04 am

    I think of a screw driven into a hole. (Too much of my empty 3D frame)

  2. 2 aisyah April 8, 2007 at 10:28 am

    To ALLY,

    OMG. What are you trying to make me remember?! Hahaha. But yeah, that should be the first thing any of us would remember, right? *dies* Thanks for your comment, ALLY~ :D

  3. 3 SHa. April 8, 2007 at 11:36 am

    Driven sounds very inspiring to me. Like we are driven by our love for Art (Yeah). We are driven by the itch to create. Driven as in moved by a particular “drive”. Each of us have our own personal “drives” I reckon. :)

  4. 4 aisyah April 8, 2007 at 11:46 am

    To SHa.,

    Yup, that’s what I thought of, but that’s difficult to draw… unless I can think of it metaphorically. Okay, I must stop reading the comments until I post my illustration or I’ll get influenced too much D: And thanks, SHa.!! XD

  5. 5 MH April 8, 2007 at 4:33 pm

    Driven..I guess the first thing that comes to my mind would be DBSK’s song “Drive”. Sorry bout it but music is the sole lesiure I have right now and to release all the stress. And it just suddenly pop to my mind coz I’m listening to DBSK’s song.. Haha… Abit crappy though…

  6. 6 renchan April 8, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    They were driven to the brink of insanity by insane teac– projects and impending deadlines; the few who weren’t desperately clung on to their last shreds of wooden beams in hopes of salvation from the chaos that was the sound of emptiness.

  7. 7 aisyah April 8, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    To MH and renchan,

    MH, haha, DBSK? Cool! :D I wonder what the translation of their lyrics for Drive is like though. And I appreciate the comment. Thanks XD

    renchan, my, how dramatic. And still trying to get into trouble with the teac- *coughs* nevermind XDD Wooden beams… 3D?! D:


Leave a Reply

L’Histoire de Montage

- Check the hit counter every day at 11PM.
- Go to that page on the dictionary.
- Add the digits of the hit counter together, and count to get that particular entry.
- Make a digital illustration by the next day's 11PM.
- Make a montage of all the illustrations at the end of 15 days.
- Write a story based on the montage.

For more detailed information about the system, please proceed to About or FAQ.

Disclaimer

This blog is a system created by Aisyah, for her 4D final project. The layout, images, illustrations and stories on this website are © Aisyah unless otherwise stated.


